The 14 Day rule for filing a Florida PIP claim requires injured victims to seek medical attention within 14 days of the accident. Otherwise, they could lose the right to significant medical benefits. A timely medical examination is also important to properly document the extent of injuries. Insurers know that this rule is important and will deny claims if the injured victim fails to seek medical care within the required timeframe. If you’ve recently been injured in a car accident, make sure to read this article to learn more. check over here
The new PIP 14 Day rule goes into effect on January 1, 2013. Many drivers are unfamiliar with the new rules, but they should know that the two-week guideline was modified to reduce the amount of PIP fraud in the state. PIP fraud costs Florida about $600 million a year and could lower no fault insurance premiums. Many PIP victims don’t seek medical attention after the accident, so they wait to file a claim until 14 days have passed.
If you are in a car accident, make sure to seek medical treatment immediately. In most cases, the insurance company will deny claims if you seek treatment from a massage therapist or physical therapist before the fourteen-day time frame. The best way to avoid this is to go to a hospital or emergency room as soon as possible. If you don’t know the date of your accident, you can ask your insurance provider for an extension.
The 14-Day PIP Rule is an important piece of information for any injured victim. This law applies to almost all forms of medical treatment – from chiropractic care to dental care. While many people are unaware that chiropractic and dental care are covered under PIP, the law is meant to encourage victims to seek the necessary care. In addition, the 14-Day Rule is also designed to encourage people to seek medical care after an accident. So, while it may seem like a small thing, it can be a big factor in your claim.
If you feel unsure about whether you need to go to a doctor for an evaluation, consider the 14-Day rule. Chiropractors are known for focusing on holistic care and returning the injured person to peak health. In addition to the benefits of chiropractic care, they are also experts in Florida PIP insurance. You may even want to contact an attorney at an auto injury center. You can receive a free consultation and find out whether or not you need a PIP claim.
There are many ways to file a PIP claim. Many insurance companies will try to take advantage of this new law by denying claims. You may want to seek legal counsel from an attorney if you’ve been injured by someone else’s negligence. An experienced personal injury attorney will be able to help you fight for the amount you deserve. Even if the insurance company denies your claim, they’ll fight to get you the maximum compensation.